Hexagon Composites announces two new board members

May 11, 2022

Board of Directors
Our Board of Directors visited Hexagon Ragasco in Raufoss, Norway. From the left Katsunori Mori, Liv Astri Hovem, Hans Peter Havdal, Kristine Landmark, Sam Gabbita, Liv Dingsør and Knut Flakk.

Hexagon holds the key to clean fuel solutions. Its world leading composite cylinder technology enables the safe delivery of clean gaseous energy to homes and industries - and decarbonizes transportation on land and at sea.

"Our Board of Directors is comprised of a dedicated team. We are excited to welcome Liv and Sam’s experience and competence, not least within digitalization and the North American market - furthering Hexagon’s efforts to drive the energy transition,” says Knut Flakk, Chair of the board of directors.

Liv Dingsør is the CEO of Digital Norway. She has broad executive experience in business development and development of digitalization strategies across industries. Liv has over a decade of experience in strategic and operational M&A, finance, sales, organizational development, and value chain optimization, serving as CEO of several companies led through digital transformation journeys, as well as different positions in DNB and Aker ASA. She holds a Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Sam Gabbita is the co-founder of Qell, a San Francisco, California based investment platform focused on mobility and transportation. Prior to Qell, Sam led the San Francisco office of OGCI Climate Investments’ (“CI”), a $1 billion fund focused on decarbonizing oil and gas, heavy industry, and transportation. He also served as Managing Director at Element Partners, a sustainability-focused private equity firm where he led the investment into and formation of Agility Fuel Solutions, a predecessor to Hexagon Agility. Mr. Gabbita holds a Master of Business Administration from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from the University of California, Los Angeles.

The 2022 – 2023 Hexagon Composites board of directors are: Chair, Knut Trygve Flakk of Flakk Gruppen; Deputy Chair, Kristine Landmark; Board members, Katsunori Mori of Mitsui & Co. Plastics Ltd.; Liv Astri Hovem; Hans Peter Havdal; Liv Dingsør and Sam Gabbita.

For further details about Hexagon Composites’ board of directors, please visit www.hexagongroup.com.